About BODW 2004:
Co-Organiser and Sponsors:
Conference & Forum   -
Exhibition   -
Photo Gallery   -
Moments   -
Design for Asia Award:

Photo Gallery

Open Ceremony

Alan Chan, Creative Director, Alan Chan Design Company
Anne Stenros, Hong Kong Design Centre
Bo Linnemann, Director, Kontrapunkt
Bruce Claxton , Director, Design Integration, Motorola
Chung Kook-Hyun, Senior Vice President, Samsung Electronics Corporate Design Center
Eric Tung, Executive Director, Sun Hung Kai Real Estate Agency Ltd.
James Chorlton, Manager, Industrial Design Center, Electrolux (China) Home Appliance
Jeanna Kimbre, Senior Industrial Designer, Sony Ericsson Mobile Communications
Jeny Yeung, General Manager, Marketing and Station Business, MTR Corporation
Josephine Green, Senior Director, Trends and Strategy, Philips Design
Junichi Tani, Manager and Group Leader, TOTO Design Center
Kate Ancketill, Managing Director, GDR Creative Intelligence
Lars Engman, Design Manager and Chief Designer, IKEA
Lee Kun-Pyo, Professor and Head of Department, Industrial Design, Korea
Masahiro Watahiki, Senior General Manager, Mori Building Co,. Ltd.
Michio Kinoshita, General Manager, GK Design Shanghai Inc.
Ray Chen, Director of Architecture & Interior Design, Ray Chen International Ltd.
Robin Edman, Chief Executive, Swedish Industrial Design Foundation
Satit Kalawantavanich Director, Phenomena Production Company Limited and Propagandist Company
Simon Kwan, Chairman, Simon Kwan & Associates Ltd.
Sudhir Sharma, Director, Elephant Design
William Harald-Wong, Principal and Director, Moment Font Studio Malaysia
Yanta Lam, Professor, School of Design, The Hong Kong Polytechnic University
Yao Ying-Jia, General Manager, Industrial Design Centre Legend Group Ltd.

Keynote Speakers
Frank Gehry, Gehry Partners LLP
Tadao Ando, Founder, Tadao Ando Architect & Associates
Larry Keeley, President and Co-founder, Doblin Inc.
A grand conference hosted by Frank Gehry
Philippe Starck, Chief Vision Officer, The Key
Ron Sim, Chairman & Chief Executive Officer, OSIM

From the left: Lo Kai-Yin, Gary Chang, Barrie Ho, Stanley Wong, Lu Lu Cheung, Freeman Lau
Lee Tak Chi, School of Design, The Hong Kong Polytechnic University
Stephen Barry, Managing Director, Step Design Consultants
The grand gathering of Design Forum
From the left: Carmen Tsui, Elaine Ann, Eric Wear

Gala Dinner


Sitemap Privacy Policy
Best viewed with Internet Explorer 6.0 / Netscape 7.0 or above and with 1024 x 768 resolution
© Copyright 2004 Hong Kong Design Centre. All rights reserved. Powered by Creasant Digital Limited.